Marketing Interview Update

Last week I had two interviews in one day.

One awesome marketing position – which I was a just a wee bit under-qualified for (sarcasm).
And a call-center job – which I was overqualified for.


I didn’t get either.

But I did learn two things:
1) Never schedule two interviews in one day.
2) I need more marketing experience.

And just the subtle realization that gone are the days when a college student can start from scratch at an entry-level position with no experience.

So, I’m setting out to work on volunteer marketing projects.

In fact, I have a marketing internship interview this Thursday with a great organization.  I really hope I get it.

Send me your well wishes – I’ll need them – and let’s hope for the best.  

In the mean time, do you need help with a marketing project?  Let me know!

What’s your best interviewing advice?

Adrienne Johnson is a freelance writer & editor in Indianapolis, Indiana.  A graduate of DePauw University and a self-proclaimed “nerdette,” she can’t get enough of witty shows like Community and New Girl while discussing articles from her favorite blogs with friends. She laughs loudly, sings constantly, and will always have a place in her heart for the cello. Get in touch.

Like this article? Subscribe!

 

Leave a Reply

